Editing website user permissions

Does your marketing website admin look different than the screenshots you see in our help guides? Contact our support team to make sure you're on our latest platform.

The user permissions that allow people at your company to make changes to your website are located in the storEDGE software settings. Some permissions are adjustable by the storEDGE administrator at your company, and some permissions can only be given by storEDGE staff. If you are unable to access, edit, publish, or make other changes to your website and you’d like access, contact support@storedge.com or talk to the storEDGE administrator at your company.

You’ll find your user permissions in the Corporate section of your software under Roles. Find the software role to which you’d like to make changes and select Edit. Then, click the storEDGE Website tab to find the website user permissions.

You'll need to check the box next to Allow access to storEDGE Website for the specific user permissions to appear. There are two sets of user permissions: basic and advanced. You can define basic permissions for user roles in your software as you see fit. Advanced permissions must be edited by storEDGE support.

Basic

  • Content Editing (All Non Facility Pages): This permission allows a user to edit any page that is not a facility page. Granting this permission will open two other permissions:

    • Publishing: This permission allows a user to publish changes on any page that isn’t a facility page.
    • Add-On: This allows a user to add, edit, and delete pop-ups on any page that is not a facility page.

  • Content Editing (Facility Pages): This permission allows a user to edit facility pages corresponding to facilities that their user permissions permit them to access in the software. Granting this permission will open two other permissions:

    • Publishing: This permission allows a user to publish changes to any facility page corresponding to facilities that their user permissions permit them access in the software.
    • Add-Ons: This setting allows a user to add, edit, and delete pop-ups on any facility page corresponding to facilities that their user permissions permit them to access in the software.

Advanced

  • Navigation Customization: This permission allows a user to make changes to your website’s navigation.

  • SEO: Page Titles, Meta Descriptions: This permission allows a user to add, edit, or delete page titles and meta descriptions in your website’s page settings.

  • SEO - Redirects: This permission allows a user to add, edit, and delete redirects for your website’s various pages.

  • SEO: Analytics: This permission allows a user to add, edit, and delete Google Tag Manager and Google Analytics codes.

Note: If you’d like to edit any of your Advanced permissions, contact support@storedge.com.

Comments

Still have questions?
Don't be afraid to ask us. We're here to help you.
Powered by Zendesk