We hope that you, your family, and coworkers are staying safe during the pandemic.
To help you navigate these uncertain times, we've published COVID-19 software best practices and COVID-19 website best practices to help solve the unique problems presented in these uncertain times.

Move-out and lead close reasons

Your software comes equipped with the ability to add reasons for move-out or closing a lead when a tenant vacates your facility or a lead decides not to rent from you. Assigning a reason is easy and is an optional part of the move-out and lead closing process. 

Adding move-out and lead close editing permissions

Your Corporate Settings give you a place to add custom move-out and lead close reasons to your software. In order for a user to add and remove move-out and lead close reasons, they must have the appropriate permissions.

lead_close_reason_settings.png

You can add or restrict permission by editing a user's role in your Corporate Settings. To give permission, check the box next to Create and edit reasons for move-outs, closing leads, etc under Corporate permissions.

Move-out reasons

move_out_reasons_settings.png

You can access your Move-out Reasons in your Corporate Software Settings under the Tenant heading. When you access this section, you’ll see a default list of reasons why a tenant might move out of their unit. You can add a new reason by clicking + New move-out reason.

new_move-out_reason.png

On the next screen, enter your custom reason and click Save.

save_new_move-out_reason.png

Once you’ve saved your new reason, it will be populated into the Reason for move-out dropdown at move-out and can be selected when applicable. You can learn more about move-outs on our help site.

Lead close reasons

Lead_close_reasons_settings.png

Your lead close reasons can be customized as well. You can access them in your Corporate Software Settings under the Lead heading.

add_new_lead_close_reason.png

You’ll see a list of default reasons why leads are often closed in this section, but you can add a custom reason by selecting New lead close reason.

lead_close_reason_save.png

Once you’ve saved your new reason, it will be populated into the Lead close reason dropdown at move-out and can be selected when applicable. You can learn more about leads on our help site.

 

Comments

Still have questions?
Don't be afraid to ask us. We're here to help you.
Powered by Zendesk